Frequently asked questions – Billing & payments

FAQ Home > Billing & payments

If any of the plans increase in price, as long as you remain a current subscriber you will continue to be billed your original amount. For example, if you currently pay $19 per month and the monthly subscription increases to $29 per month, as long as your subscription remains active, you will continue to be billed $19 per month. If you cancel your subscription and resubscribe at a later date, you will pay the amount applicable at that time.

Firstly, you will receive our thanks.

Your monthly membership will be stopped. Your annual membership will start from the date you upgraded. The amount remaining from your monthly membership will be subtracted from the current annual price and you will be billed for the remainder.

It’s called a lapsed subscription but don’t worry. While you won’t have access to paid courses, you have 7 days to fix the problem before your subscription is cancelled.

If your subscription didn’t renew because of an expired credit card, login and select the Dashboard. Select the Subscriptions tab > and click the “update” link.

You will be able to update your payment details.

Once your payment details are updated, your subscriptions will usually renew in a few business days.

If your subscription didn’t renew because of a lack of funds, transfer funds into the relevant account. We’ll retry every few days until the payment goes through.

After 7 days, you subscription will automatically cancel.

What happens if I decide to cancel my membership?

If you have cancelled your automatically recurring subscription and would like to have continued access to protected content, then you need to simply repurchase it. Remember, if you just canceled your subscription, it may still be active for the remainder of the last billing period, and you must wait for that to expire before re-purchasing. If you would like to repurchase your subscription you can do one of the following:

  • Login to the site and then navigate back to the registration page for that membership and signup again.
  • Login to the site and go to the Account page > Subscriptions tab. Then, next to your old subscription, click the option that says, "Subscribe". That will take you to the registration page for that membership.

If you cancel your subscription, you will continue to have access to all of the material until the end of your current subscription period. At the end of your current subscription period, you will not longer have access to any material that is part of a paid subscription.

If you have any questions that we haven't answered here, or would like us to clarify anything about The Academy, then you can get in touch with the team at support@atomiceducation.tech and we'll help you out.

Scroll to Top